TMS Foundation Exceeds Year-End Appeal Goal

JOM, Apr 2018

A PDF file should load here. If you do not see its contents the file may be temporarily unavailable at the journal website or you do not have a PDF plug-in installed and enabled in your browser.

Alternatively, you can download the file locally and open with any standalone PDF reader:

TMS Foundation Exceeds Year-End Appeal Goal

JOM 0 Kazi Tasneem (right), Vanderbilt University, receives the TMS Best Student Paper - Graduate Division from 2016 TMS President Stanley M. Howard (left) during the TMS- AIME Awards Ceremony held at the TMS 2017 Annual Meeting & Exhibition , TMS2017 1 For the second year in a row, the TMS Foundation set a goal of raising $100,000 during its Year-End Appeal. To provide incentive to reach goal, Martin and Lucinda Glicksman, Diamond Society Members, and Robert and Robyn Wagoner, Platinum Society Members , established - raised during the campaign. Thanks to the generosity of TMS members, the Foundation not only met the match, but exceeded its goal and raised $110,687 by the end of the Appeal campaign on December 31, 2017. In total, 325 members responded to the challenge, including 74 new donors for the year. In recognition of their generosity, the TMS Foundation thanks the following TMS members and friends for their support in 2017. These gifts are critical to the success of current and future TMS Foundation programs, including student scholarships, awards, and leadership development programs, as well as support for TMS’s diversity and includsion and STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) initiatives. To secure your place on the 2018 Honor Roll, make an online donation at Guihua Yu, asistant professor of materials engineering and mechanical engineering, University of Texas at Austin, presented a lecture during the Young Professionals Tutorial Luncheon held at TMS2017 as one of the 2017 Early Career Faculty Fellow Award recipients. 1871 Legacy Circle This society recognizes individuals who have provided for the Foundation through planned giving. Martin E. and Lucinda Glicksman Lifetime Giving Honorific Societies Diamond Society ($100,000 or more) Martin E. and Lucinda Glicksman Jeffrey Wadsworth and Geraldine McCulley Wadsworth Platinum Society ($50,000 to $99,999) Rob and Robyn Wagoner Gold Society ($20,000 to $49,999) Diran and Seta Apelian Om P. Arora (deceased) Kenneth R. Kinsman Garry W. Warren Titanium Society ($10,000 to $19,999) Carl M. Cady Joseph and Bonnie Defilippi Gordon H. Geiger Edward D. and Michelle A. Herderick Elizabeth Holm and David Crockett Stan and Carol Howard Lionel and Linda Kimerling Marc A. Meyers Brajendra and Deepa Mishra Patrice and Michèle Turchi William G. Wagstaff (deceased) Robert Maass (left), assistant professor of materials science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, receives the 2017 Structural Materials Division (SMD) Young Leaders Professional Development Award from SMD vice-chair Dan Miracle (right), Air Force Research Laboratory. Silver Society ($5,000 to $9,999) 2017 Annual Giving Honor Roll Foundation Leader ($2,500 or more) Acta Materialia Inc. This symbol signifies members of the 40/40 Club—donors aged 40 or under who gave $40 or more in one calendar year. George and Kathy Spanos Chester and Natalie Van Tyne Joy H. Forsmark David U. Furrer Ronald Gibala William P. Imrie Campbell Laird Enrique J. Lavernia Peter W. Loomis Ramulu Mamidala Wes Moss Ryan K. Roeder Foundation Ambassador ($100 to $249) Reza Abbaschian Antoine Allanore Anonymous Donor Richard J. Arsenault James Ault Ian Baker Thomas P. Battle Robert J. Beltz Thomas R. Bieler John C. Bierlein William J. Boettinger Brad L. Boyce David J. Browne Douglas Burkes Patrick and Kimberly Cannon Shuanglin Chen Julie A. Christodoulou James A. Clum Erivelto Luis Souza Malcolm Stocks Carlos Enrique Suarez Dion J. Sunderland Robert M. Suter Sy Sweet Eric M. Taleff Manabu Tamura John M. Tartaglia Anthony Taylor Karem Tello Peter-Hans Ter Weer Alan David Tomsett Stewart W. Towle Eran Tuval Kinga Angelika Unocic Heather M. Volz Cong Wang Ping Wang Tadao Watanabe Thomas R. Watkins Trevor J. Watt Qiuming Wei Glenn G. Whiteside Matthew and Maria Willard Jean M. Winterbottom in Memory of Walter Winterbottom James C. Withers David B. Witkin Winnie K. Wong-Ng John Randolph Wood Patrick Woolsey Jien-Wei Yeh Charles Fred Yolton Yuzheng Zhang Bi-Cheng Zhou

This is a preview of a remote PDF:

TMS Foundation Exceeds Year-End Appeal Goal, JOM, 2018, 602-606, DOI: 10.1007/s11837-018-2842-z