Advanced search    

Search: authors:"Naoya Kobayashi"

5 papers found.
Use AND, OR, NOT, +word, -word, "long phrase", (parentheses) to fine-tune your search.

Characterization of induced tissue-specific stem cells from pancreas by a synthetic self-replicative RNA

AuthorsSearch for Chika Miyagi-Shiohira in:Nature Research journals • PubMed • Google Scholar Search for Yoshiki Nakashima in:Nature Research journals • PubMed • Google Scholar Search for Naoya Kobayashi

A preliminary study for constructing a bioartificial liver device with induced pluripotent stem cell-derived hepatocytes

Nakaji Masumi Furutani Naoya Kobayashi Akinobu Takaki 0 Kazuhide Yamamoto 0 0 Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Okayama University Graduate School of Medicine, Dentistry, and Pharmaceutical

Differentiation of mouse embryonic stem cells to hepatocyte-like cells by co-culture with human liver nonparenchymal cell lines

, Japan.Alejandro Soto-Gutiérrez, Nalu Navarro-Álvarez, Jorge D Rivas-Carrillo, Noriaki Tanaka & Naoya Kobayashi Roslin Institute, Roslin, Midlothian, EH25 9PS, U.K.Debiao Zhao Geron Corporation, 230 Constitution ... Research journals • PubMed • Google ScholarSearch for Ira J Fox in:Nature Research journals • PubMed • Google ScholarSearch for Naoya Kobayashi in:Nature Research journals • PubMed • Google Scholar Competing

Cell-Permeable Pentapeptide V5 Inhibits Apoptosis and Enhances Insulin Secretion, Allowing Experimental Single-Donor Islet Transplantation in Mice

OBJECTIVE—Treatment of diabetic patients by pancreatic islet transplantation often requires the use of islets from two to four donors to produce insulin independence in a single recipient. Following isolation and transplantation, islets are susceptible to apoptosis, which limits their function and probably long-term islet graft survival. RESEARCH DESIGN AND METHODS—To address...

Transplantation of Reversibly Immortalized Insulin-Secreting Human Hepatocytes Controls Diabetes in Pancreatectomized Pigs

Teru Okitsu Naoya Kobayashi Hee-Sook Jun Seungjin Shin Su-Jin Kim Jaeseok Han Hyokjoon Kwon Masakiyo Sakaguchi Toshinori Totsugawa Michinori Kohara Karen A. Westerman Noriaki Tanaka Philippe Leboulch