2015 editorial calendar

JOM, Jan 2015

A PDF file should load here. If you do not see its contents the file may be temporarily unavailable at the journal website or you do not have a PDF plug-in installed and enabled in your browser.

Alternatively, you can download the file locally and open with any standalone PDF reader:


2015 editorial calendar

JOM 2015 editorial calendar March 0 Theme: Additive Manufacturing Metal Powder for Additive Manufacturing ( 0 D Printing) Progress in Additive Manufacturing Manuscripts Due: Deadline Passed 0 April 0 Theme: Biomaterials 0 Thin Films Nanomechanical Behavior of Biomaterials Surfaces 0 Biointerfaces Electronic 0 Biological 0 Functional Thin Films Manuscripts Due: Deadline Passed 0 June 0 Theme: Metals 0 Alloys Beta-Titanium Alloys Permanent Magnets Beyond Nd-Dy-Fe-B Critical Materials: Strategies for Achieving Sustainability TMS 0 Bladesmithing Project In-Situ Mechanical Testing in Electron Microscopes: Part I Manuscripts Due: February 0 0 July 2015 Theme: Interfaces and Surface Engineering Control of Interfacial Phenomena During Processing: Modeling and Technology Developments Effects of Interfaces on Mechanical Properties of Composites Surface Engineering for Extreme Conditions Archaeomaterials Manuscripts Due: March 15 , 2015 New Horizons in Mechanical Spectroscopy Dynamic Probing of Microstructure Evolution in Nanostructured Materials CALPHAD-Based ICME Research for Materials Geonomic Design Manuscripts Due: April 15, 2015 - August 2015 Theme: Advanced Modeling and Characterization ICME: Bridging Interfaces In-Situ Mechanical Testing in Electron Microscopes: Part II December 2015 Theme: Materials: Past, Present, and Future Stability of Materials Futuristic Nanomaterials and Composites Nanomechanical Measurements in Harsh Environments Aluminum: Cast Shop and Alloys Archaeomaterials Manuscripts Due: August 15, 2015 2015 advisors and committees Amit Pandey Advanced Characterization, Testing, and Simulation Committee Michael Gao Alloy Phases Committee Alton Tabereaux Aluminum Committee Candan Tamerler-Behar Biomaterials Committee Michael J. Demkowicz Chemistry and Physics of Materials Committee Muralidharan Paramsothy Composite Materials Committee Bala Radhakrishnan Computational Materials Science and Engineering Committee Vilupanur A. Ravi and Kinga Unocic Corrosion & Environmental Effects Committee Babak Arfaei Electronic Packaging and Interconnection Materials Committee Geoff Brooks Energy Committee Xiaochuan Lu Energy Conversion and Storage Committee Chantal Sudbrack and Mark Hardy High Temperature Alloys Committee Harald Oosterhof Hydrometallurgy and Electrometallurgy Committee Nitin Chopra ICME Committee James Saal Magnesium Committee Satoshi Hirosawa Magnetic Materials Committee Bowen Li Materials Characterization Committee Marian S. Kennedy Mechanical Behavior of Materials Committee Terry Xu and Jung-Kun Lee Nanomaterials Committee Jian Wang, Xiaodong Li, and Peter Hosemann Nanomechanical Materials Behavior Committee Ramprashad Prabhakaran Nuclear Materials Committee Amy Clarke Phase Transformations Committee Ma Qian Powder Materials Committee Antoine Allanore and Ed Herderick Process Technology and Modeling Committee Zhiwei Peng and Dean Gregurek Pyrometallurgy Committee Gabrielle Gaustad Recycling and Environmental Technologies Committee Todd Leonhardt Refractory Metals Committee Yuri Hovanski Shaping and Forming Committee Mohsen Asle Zaeem Sandip Harimkar and Srinivasa Bakshi Surface Engineering Committee Roger Narayan Thin Films and Interfaces Committee William Joost Titanium Committee For More Information Contact: Telephone: (724) 776-9000 ext. 228 e-mail:

This is a preview of a remote PDF: https://link.springer.com/content/pdf/10.1007%2Fs11837-014-1285-4.pdf

2015 editorial calendar, JOM, 2015, 306-307, DOI: 10.1007/s11837-014-1285-4